top of page



Screen Shot 2020-11-14 at 9.52.39 PM.png

At the 2020 Valparaiso Fraternity and Sorority Awards, Zeta Iota was awarded:

  • Sorority of the Year

  • Spring 2020 Highest Chapter GPA

  • Spring 2020 Highest Sorority New Member GPA

  • Academic Performance for New Member GPA

  • Academic Performance for Overall GPA

  • Outstanding Sorority Emerging Leader

  • Excellence in Academic Programming

  • Excellence in Risk Management

  • Pillar of Excellence in Athletics, Olivia Janke

  • Dr. Roy Austensen Ph. D. Award for Excellence in Campus Involvement

  • Pillar of Excellence for Leadership, Nell Riordan

  • Alan Harre Ph. D. Civic Engagement Award

  • Pillar of Excellence Award

Past National Awards

  • 2018 Scholastic Excellence Award

  • 2014 Public Relations Excellence Award and Scholastic Excellence Award

  • 2013 Order of the Crescent: Four Crescent Level

  • 2010 E. Adeline Curtis Award

  • 2008 McCormick Medallion Award

Past Local Awards

  • Fall 2019 Highest Chapter GPA

  • Spring 2019 Highest Chapter GPA

  • 2017-2018 Outstanding Alumni Development

  • 2017-2018 Excellence in New Member Education

  • 2017-2018 Excellence in Recruitment

  • 2017-2018 Outstanding Emerging Leader- Thespina Dabagia

  • 2015-2016 Living Your Values - Abby Larson

  • 2015-2016 Pillar of Excellence in the Arts - Kieley Harrington

  • 2015-2016 Pillar of Excellence in Leadership - Ally Hofstede

  • 2015-2016 Presidents Award for Sorority Excellence

  • 2015-2016 Overall Academic Performance

  • 2015-2016 Excellence in Campus Involvement

  • 2015-2016 Excellence in Chapter Management

  • 2015-2016 Excellence in Member Development

  • 2014-2015 Pillar of Excellence

  • 2014-2015 New Member Academic Excellence Award

  • 2014-2015 Excellence in Campus Involvement  Award

  • 2014-2015 Excellence in Community Service Award

  • 2014-2015 Intramural Champions

  • 2014- 2015 Outstanding Sorority Chapter President

  • 2013-2014 Sorority of the Year

  • Spring 2013 Highest Chapter GPA

  • 2012-13 Outstanding Academic Performance

  • 2012-13 Outstanding New Member Academic Performance

  • 2012-13 Excellence in Alumnae Development

  • 2012-13 Intramural Champions

  • 2011 Valparaiso University Highest Grade Point Average Among Sororities

  • 2011 Valparaiso University President's Award of Achievement

  • Spring 2010 Highest Grade Point Average Among Greek Life

  • 2010 Valparaiso University President's Award of Achievement




Ambassador in Admission

Academic Success Center Tutor

Colleges Against Cancer

Chamber Concert Band

Chemistry Club


Club Tennis

College Mentors for Kids

CONHP Student Faculty

Concerns Committee


Dance Ensemble

Dance Marathon

Dayspring Women’s Center

ER Scribe

Fitness Center Aid

Girls on the Run Coach

Harre Union Building Manager

Harre Union Event Services

Screen Shot 2021-08-25 at 9.40.32 PM.png

Hooked on Tonics


Lifeguard at the ARC​

Love Your Melon Campus Crew


Nursing Research Team

Order of Omega

Orientation Assistant

Ranger at the Indiana Dunes National Lakeshore

Residential Life


Sisters in Spirit


Society of Women Engineers

STEM Quintet and Nonet

Student Alumni Association

Student Nurse Association

Sweetwine Music Ministry

University Programming Council

Valparaiso International Student Association

VNA Hospice Center

Women’s Golf

Women’s Soccer

Women’s Track & Field

WVUR News Director

bottom of page